Skip to main content

CFAR External Advisory Board

The CFAR External Advisory Board includes three current CFAR Directors and has expertise spanning the entire range of topics covered by the Rustbelt CFAR.  The board provides an independent mechanism for the evaluation of Core effectiveness and Center priorities as well as providing strategic advice.  Members of the External Advisory Board currently include:

Ronald G. Collman, MD Professor Medicine & Microbiology, Director Penn CFAR, Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania

Monica Gandhi, MD, MPH Professor Medicine, Director, UCSF-Gladstone CFAR

Renee Heffron, PhD, MPH Associate Professor, Departments of Global Health and Epidemiology, University of Washington

Jose Bauermeister, PhD, MPH Penn Presidential Professor of Nursing, School of Nursing, Perelman School of Medicine, Penn Fellow, University of Pennsylvania

Harris Goldstein, MD, Charles Michael Chair in Autoimmune Diseases, Director, Einstein-Rockefeller-CUNY CFAR

Collectively our EAB members include experts in our major themes of virology, HIV prevention, issues surrounding sex and gender in research, cure basic and translational research, international, bioinformatic, and clinical research.